Requesting Samsung 56" DLP Help

This form contains information on DLP, LCD Projection and other RPTV issues. Any information about a television device that requires a lamp and a ballast should be created here.

Moderator: Angel

Requesting Samsung 56" DLP Help

Postby stuartgto » Sun Mar 06, 2016 4:29 am

We have a Samsung HLP5663WX/XXA TV. It is used for gaming. After some time, the picture stopped working. We purchased a new bulb online from BuyQuest. No change. Then we purchased and installed a new ballast. We got a blue screen for about a minute and then nothing on the screen. When we turn on the TV, you can hear the fan come on, it sounds like a computer booting up. After about 30 seconds we get the sound tone with all three lights in the middle front flashing. It will turn itself off and then on again and will run through the same cycle. The new lamp has a sticker on it that says "ELAAM1684". Any help is appreciated. Thank you
stuartgto
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:40 am

Re: Requesting Samsung 56" DLP Help

Postby ChubbsTech » Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:59 pm

Hello,

Please check to see if you feel any vibration by placing your hand on top of the TV as it powers up. If you do there is a good chance the color wheel is starting to act up. Usually it's lamp failing first then the ballast and the color wheel usually soon after. The thing is these are consumable parts that eventually will need replacing. I would recommend calling Discount -Merchant as they will likely carry a color wheel for your TV at a reasonable price.

Regards,
Remember Knowing Is Half The Battle !
User avatar
ChubbsTech
TV Wizard
TV Wizard
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:53 am
Location: Santa Ana Ca.

Re: Requesting Samsung 56" DLP Help

Postby stuartgto » Sat Mar 19, 2016 4:29 pm

Sorry about the delay in responding. There is no vibration felt on the top of the TV when starting up. Any other ideas? Thank you
stuartgto
Newbie
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 4:40 am

Re: Requesting Samsung 56" DLP Help

Postby ChubbsTech » Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:29 pm

Hello,

If you use a different input or say you only have a antenna connected does it do the same thing ? Trying to determine if maybe it could be a faulty digital video board. Please advise.

Regards,
Remember Knowing Is Half The Battle !
User avatar
ChubbsTech
TV Wizard
TV Wizard
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:53 am
Location: Santa Ana Ca.


Return to DLP, LCD Projection, and other RPTV

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests